The Secret Detectives

Author(s): Ella Risbridger

Mystery

Inspired by The Secret Garden and the golden age of crime writing, The Secret Detectives is a gripping, beautifully historical mystery. Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell.


When Isobel Petty is orphaned, she finds herself being taken away from her home in India and sent to live with a distant uncle in England.


On board the S.S. Mariana, she witnesses a shocking act - somebody being thrown overboard in the middle in the night. But when the ship's captain insists that nobody is missing, Isobel and her two new reluctant friends must solve two mysteries - the identities of both the murderer and the victim - before they reach England and the culprit has the chance to escape.


Inspired by The Secret Garden and the golden age of crime writing, The Secret Detectives is a gripping, beautifully historical mystery, from an incredible new voice in children's fiction - perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Rundell.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781788006002
  • : Nosy Crow
  • : Nosy Crow
  • : May 2021
  • : {"length"=>["19.8"], "width"=>["12.9"], "units"=>["Centimeters"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 336
  • : Paperback
  • : Ella Risbridger