Fire with Fire

Author(s): Destiny Soria

Dystopian & Fantasy

Raised to be fierce dragon slayers, two sisters end up on opposite sides of the impending war when one sister forms an unlikely, magical bond with a dragon in this standalone YA contemporary fantasy that's perfect for fans of Slayer and Sorcery of Thorns.Dani and Eden Rivera were both born to kill dragons, but the sisters couldn't be more different. For Dani, dragon slaying takes a back seat to normal high school life, while Eden prioritizes training above everything else. Yet they both agree on one thing: it's kill or be killed where dragons are concerned. Until Dani comes face-to-face with one and forges a rare and magical bond with him. As she gets to know Nox, she realizes that everything she thought she knew about dragons is wrong. With Dani lost to the dragons, Eden turns to mysterious and alluring sorcerers to help save her sister. Now on opposite sides of the conflict, each sister will do whatever it takes to save the other. But the two are playing with magic that is more dangerous than they know, and there is another, more powerful enemy waiting for them both in the shadows.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Destiny Soria spent her childhood playing with sticks in the woods and exploring such distinguished careers as Forest Bandit, Wayward Orphan, and Fairy Queen. In later years, she ran away to New Zealand for seven months, where she backpacked across the wilderlands, petted fluffy sheep, and gave tours of a haunted prison. After nearly a decade of cubicle life, she made her escape to pursue her dream career of being a full-time author. Nowadays she lives in Birmingham, Alabama with her cat, where she writes books featuring magic, mystery, and an excess of witty banter.

General Fields

  • : 9781529369731
  • : Hodder & Stoughton
  • : Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
  • : 0.3
  • : June 2021
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 432
  • : Paperback
  • : Destiny Soria